Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Private Entries
Password Required

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Bingoguy's 5 Songs of the Moment

Rolling In The Deep - Adele
Dominos - The Big Pink
Sunlight - Tune-Yards
Them That Do Nothing - Field Music
House of Cards - Radiohead

RECENT COMMENTS

Daily Reads

monitor
weetabix
unclebob
andrew
savecraig
shutupmom
joecartoon
ubergrrl
joyfulgirl21
Roadiepig
sixweasels
strangerlucy
wendyloo
porktornado
minderella
gofigure
mysymphony
gawain
ann-frank
tuff517
twelvebeer
fuzzy-grey
quoted
diaryquotes
miss-k2
golfwidow
nixtress
dishery
outfoxed
dangerspouse
juddhole
thedailywtf
anisettekiss
warped-one
dicentrah
emiline220
lintpickle
oddsfish
meeshapeesha
kungfukitten
discothekid
biensoul
ladeeleroy
juli-anne
wicked-sezzy
reynedecoupe


Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

2003-06-25 - 2:15 a.m.

I'm Not Ready For This

Hi.

I've been hanging around The Chick and working the last couple of days so I haven't updated. It's ok, Bingoguy, you're talking to yourself these days.

Here's a Story.

The Chick decided the other night to come to Bingo with a friend of hers from out of town. They were all set to play two sessions. (Which is basically the entire time I work except my behind the scenes stuff I do after bingo is over at the end of the night.) Anyway, They were having a good time and all was well through the early evening part of the night but we got into our later evening program and it seems some of the old bittys don't like to hear people having a good time. The Chick has a loud laugh, she does her best in different situation to control it or keep it down but it's normally a very loud cackle. Anyway, near the mid way point of the late session, Chick laughs and one of the old bittys says "Jesus Christ, Shut the Fuck Up." I was stunned.

I heard it plain as day because in our hall we have microphones placed all over the large hall to help me hear people call bingo. Well, that was definitely a bit more than "bingo". Yet it was too far across the hall for me to see who it was.

The whole situation really upset The Chick. She's pretty sensative and she's pretty easily embarrassed and since a lot of people know she's dating me she thought she'd embarassed me. (Not True). At the break, she tells me, fighting back the tears welling up in her eyes, that she's changed her mind about staying and wants to leave and who can she give her paper cards away too. Not wanting her to cry right then and there I just got one of the sellers to buy them back. She then left. After work I called her and made realize she hadn't embarassed me but I wasn't sure how to handle the scenerio because I would have told the lady right off had I know who it was. I know Gamblers can be bitchy at times but there's a fucking line. If someone's annoying you at establishment don't shout rude comments just get ahold of someone from the place and let them deal with the situation. I am sure there was a mutually acceptable compromise. I am still choked about it all.

The phone rang today and it was my oldest sister. She was stunned I think that I answered my phone. She told me I should call my mom that it wasn't good. She didn't go into much more detail and just reiterated herself then let me go.

So I called. I got my Dad. He told me all about his own surgury and the first of the two plastic surguries they are doing. He sounded in pretty good spirits. I was, as you can imagine, a bit confused. He never did talk about my mom and our conversation was interupted by his public health nurse that stopped by to help him change the dressings on his face. I told him I call him back. I figured I'd need to give him about an hour and half or so I took a nap. Never set an alarm so I woke up at just the time I jump in the shower for work. I'll have to call again tomorrow. My two days off start the following day so I think I am heading for my parents.

|

previous - next

The Last Five Bingo Games

Ripples - 2011-02-01
Checkmate - 2010-11-11
I Need Anger - 2010-10-15
I'd Like To Point Something Out - 2010-09-10
A Tempting Morsal - 2010-08-20

The Bingoguy Soundtrack
Last Updated : September 18th, 2004

Under The I - Blogger-Style
Updated : Probably More Often Than Here

Bingoguy Speaks - The Audio Entries
Last Updated : June 24th, 2004

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com