Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Private Entries
Password Required

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Bingoguy's 5 Songs of the Moment

Rolling In The Deep - Adele
Dominos - The Big Pink
Sunlight - Tune-Yards
Them That Do Nothing - Field Music
House of Cards - Radiohead

RECENT COMMENTS

Daily Reads

monitor
weetabix
unclebob
andrew
savecraig
shutupmom
joecartoon
ubergrrl
joyfulgirl21
Roadiepig
sixweasels
strangerlucy
wendyloo
porktornado
minderella
gofigure
mysymphony
gawain
ann-frank
tuff517
twelvebeer
fuzzy-grey
quoted
diaryquotes
miss-k2
golfwidow
nixtress
dishery
outfoxed
dangerspouse
juddhole
thedailywtf
anisettekiss
warped-one
dicentrah
emiline220
lintpickle
oddsfish
meeshapeesha
kungfukitten
discothekid
biensoul
ladeeleroy
juli-anne
wicked-sezzy
reynedecoupe


Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

2004-12-27 - 12:44 p.m.

I'll Try Not To Bore You

Well I've returned from my trip back home for Christmas. Due to the fact my life is terribly hectic I decided to take my initial two days off before Xmas and do very little with them. The result was that I didn't end up leaving for home until Christmas Eve. I ended up arriving in town around 2pm and I made the mall by 3pm and I was done by Xmas shopping by 5pm. Good thing because the Mall closed at 5. I'm awesome and you know it.

Well, actually I'm not THAT awesome. I didn't manage to make the Dollar Store before the Mall closed and so I didn't have any Xmas Bags or Paper to wrap my super buys! I finally ended up calling one of my sister's and asking if she had wrapping paper. She brought me over a roll and Xmas was saved. Thanks Sis.

My Dad did not attend either of the family events that happen at Xmas. (One Christmas Eve and one Christmas Day) I am not sure how tough that was on my sister's but we all put on the tough faces. This was the first Xmas without our Mom and it was noticably different but still her influence was also very noticeable. I think that's the true legacy of a person when they can influence your lives and habits even after death.

I had to work Boxing Day so I had to return to my own home early in the morning on Boxing Day.

All in All Xmas was enjoyable. It wasn't as bad I thought it might be. (Prepare for the worst then be pleasantly surprised).

I'd write deeper on these thoughts but I'm just getting myself back in the swing of actually doing entries. It doesn't take very long to get you out of the routine. I've things to say and I'll be back.

Especially since November actually marked the completion of year THREE I've been doing this. Is it possible someone could get WORSE at writing after three years than better? I think I'm proof positive.

|

|

previous - next

The Last Five Bingo Games

Ripples - 2011-02-01
Checkmate - 2010-11-11
I Need Anger - 2010-10-15
I'd Like To Point Something Out - 2010-09-10
A Tempting Morsal - 2010-08-20

The Bingoguy Soundtrack
Last Updated : September 18th, 2004

Under The I - Blogger-Style
Updated : Probably More Often Than Here

Bingoguy Speaks - The Audio Entries
Last Updated : June 24th, 2004

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com