Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Private Entries
Password Required

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Bingoguy's 5 Songs of the Moment

Rolling In The Deep - Adele
Dominos - The Big Pink
Sunlight - Tune-Yards
Them That Do Nothing - Field Music
House of Cards - Radiohead

RECENT COMMENTS

Daily Reads

monitor
weetabix
unclebob
andrew
savecraig
shutupmom
joecartoon
ubergrrl
joyfulgirl21
Roadiepig
sixweasels
strangerlucy
wendyloo
porktornado
minderella
gofigure
mysymphony
gawain
ann-frank
tuff517
twelvebeer
fuzzy-grey
quoted
diaryquotes
miss-k2
golfwidow
nixtress
dishery
outfoxed
dangerspouse
juddhole
thedailywtf
anisettekiss
warped-one
dicentrah
emiline220
lintpickle
oddsfish
meeshapeesha
kungfukitten
discothekid
biensoul
ladeeleroy
juli-anne
wicked-sezzy
reynedecoupe


Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

2003-05-19 - 2:23 a.m.

No Particular Point

I've nothing to say again.

It's just the way it goes.

I had a couple of brief conversations with Veronica in the past couple days. Nothing stellar. She's seeing someone, I'm seeing someone, the world moves on. Whether you like it or not.

Samantha asked me last night if I wanted to go play bingo with her and her friend (who I may refer to occasionally as her Lesbian Lover but neither one is a Lesbian, you just sometimes wish it were so.) [Note: I really should do a cast page shouldn't I? The characters in my life are starting to amass.]

Tonight, She wanted me to go see the fireworks. I'm sure I would have enjoyed them but I was all the way home already, in the middle of eating, and my energy level was nearing ZERO. I'm sure, as I'm sure you're all thinking, these are all excuses but none the less I didn't feel like going out.

I stayed home. It's now, 2:30am and I'm hungry. I've been hungry since 11:30pm but I really don't have anything that great here to eat. One of these days I should go grocery shopping for food stuff around here. Other than that, I'll attempt to get up tomorrow and do something product.

It's also a Stat Holiday tomorrow so it's time and half for me tomorrow. Plus I get paid for one of my scheduled days off (Wed/Thurs). [That's how I like to think out Stats.] Another Kewl Trick is it's another stat holiday that falls in my paycheques for May. 3 Stats in One month of Cheques. Gotta like that. That's almost a week of pay extra not to mention this month was 3 pay cheques.

I'll probably phone my mom on my days off and see how things are going. Not that I really want to know at this point. Sometimes ignorance is bliss, especially when it comes to a loved ones health. Maybe that sounds uncaring but it's not really. It's not easy to accept that one of my parents may be dying. Especially, the one I thought was in pretty good health.

See, that's the irony. I've been silently preparing myself for the downhill slide of my dad not my mom. I'm not really prepared for this at all. This defies my logical plan that my dad go before my mom because she's his world. I could rationally see that as an acceptable path of life. The other way around just stinks. Now, I realize I am getting the cart before the horse here. The total picture of what's going on with my mom isn't quite in focus yet but I'm preparing myself for the worst because it's easier to relax if it's not as bad then it is to get your hopes up and have them squashed like a bug.

|

previous - next

The Last Five Bingo Games

Ripples - 2011-02-01
Checkmate - 2010-11-11
I Need Anger - 2010-10-15
I'd Like To Point Something Out - 2010-09-10
A Tempting Morsal - 2010-08-20

The Bingoguy Soundtrack
Last Updated : September 18th, 2004

Under The I - Blogger-Style
Updated : Probably More Often Than Here

Bingoguy Speaks - The Audio Entries
Last Updated : June 24th, 2004

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com