Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Private Entries
Password Required

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Bingoguy's 5 Songs of the Moment

Rolling In The Deep - Adele
Dominos - The Big Pink
Sunlight - Tune-Yards
Them That Do Nothing - Field Music
House of Cards - Radiohead

RECENT COMMENTS

Daily Reads

monitor
weetabix
unclebob
andrew
savecraig
shutupmom
joecartoon
ubergrrl
joyfulgirl21
Roadiepig
sixweasels
strangerlucy
wendyloo
porktornado
minderella
gofigure
mysymphony
gawain
ann-frank
tuff517
twelvebeer
fuzzy-grey
quoted
diaryquotes
miss-k2
golfwidow
nixtress
dishery
outfoxed
dangerspouse
juddhole
thedailywtf
anisettekiss
warped-one
dicentrah
emiline220
lintpickle
oddsfish
meeshapeesha
kungfukitten
discothekid
biensoul
ladeeleroy
juli-anne
wicked-sezzy
reynedecoupe


Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

2004-08-12 - 4:52 p.m.

A Scene From a Movie

I got the wierdest feeling when I arrived home at my apartment two nights ago.

It was already a bit past midnight when I arrived. I was getting out my car and grabbing my backpack and stuff out the trunk of my car when another car drove in and parked in the corner stall. The driver of the car got out of the car and headed for the apartment buildings back door (the same door I was heading for.)

The person was a leggy blonde with glasses. I didn't think I'd seen her before. As she was opening the door I decided I should check my mailbox because I had, in fact, been away for a week. I expected the woman to head up the stairwell that the buildings back door opens up to but she didn't she started heading down main floor hallway which was the same direction I was going in. She was walking ahead of me about 2 or three paces which is fine with me cause it gave me a chance to notice she was wearing hip hugger jeans (yes, I was checking out her ASS, it's what I do. I'm male, sue me.)

I don't know if it was because of the hour that I felt weird. That I was somehow following her. I was just hoping I wasn't making her feel nervous. Of course, she probably knew I was looking at her ass. I think we all know the opposite sex checks us out especially when they're walking behind us.

Anyway, We got to the end of the hallway which opens up into the front lobby where the elevator and mailboxes are. I walked over to grab my mail and she pushed the button for the elevator. I was trying to quickly grab my mail because I didn't feel like hoofing it up the stairs to the top floor because I'd missed the elevator. Luckily for me the elevator must have been on the top floor because it's entirely too slow. I was able to grab my mail, eventhough the lock on my mailbox is funky and only likes to let the key in on every other attempt, and stand at the elevator with the blonde for about a minute.

The elevator finally opened we walked in. As she was pushing the button for her floor she politely asked me which floor I wanted. I looked up and glanced at the button she was pushing which happened to be my floor so I told her I was going to the same floor.

We then ascended to the top floor together.

It was then I got the sensation that I was being watched like in a film or somehow that the whole scenerio seemed like a scene from a film. Two people arriving home late at night, to the same aparment building, riding the same elevator together to the same floor. We never spoke the whole ride up the elevator. I wonder if that's just the conditioning we are given, as kids, not to talk to strangers.

Maybe the whole reason I felt I was being watched may have been cause I wasn't looking at her and she was slightly behind me in the corner of the elevator and now it was her turn to look at me. For that, I cannot be sure.

The elevator arrived at our floor and I walked up to my door and she walked behind me and down to her apartment door. She then broke the silence with a "Good Night" and I said it back and then opened my door and went in my apartment.

End of Scene.

|

|

previous - next

The Last Five Bingo Games

Ripples - 2011-02-01
Checkmate - 2010-11-11
I Need Anger - 2010-10-15
I'd Like To Point Something Out - 2010-09-10
A Tempting Morsal - 2010-08-20

The Bingoguy Soundtrack
Last Updated : September 18th, 2004

Under The I - Blogger-Style
Updated : Probably More Often Than Here

Bingoguy Speaks - The Audio Entries
Last Updated : June 24th, 2004

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com