Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Private Entries
Password Required

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Bingoguy's 5 Songs of the Moment

Rolling In The Deep - Adele
Dominos - The Big Pink
Sunlight - Tune-Yards
Them That Do Nothing - Field Music
House of Cards - Radiohead

RECENT COMMENTS

Daily Reads

monitor
weetabix
unclebob
andrew
savecraig
shutupmom
joecartoon
ubergrrl
joyfulgirl21
Roadiepig
sixweasels
strangerlucy
wendyloo
porktornado
minderella
gofigure
mysymphony
gawain
ann-frank
tuff517
twelvebeer
fuzzy-grey
quoted
diaryquotes
miss-k2
golfwidow
nixtress
dishery
outfoxed
dangerspouse
juddhole
thedailywtf
anisettekiss
warped-one
dicentrah
emiline220
lintpickle
oddsfish
meeshapeesha
kungfukitten
discothekid
biensoul
ladeeleroy
juli-anne
wicked-sezzy
reynedecoupe


Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

2002-06-13 - 6:26 a.m.

Is this Live or is this Memorex

Forgive me Father for I have sinned, it's been 8 days since my last update.

8 days? WTF?!

I didn't think it had been that long. I'd like to say I've been busy with a life somewhere along the line but I haven't. Sleep, Work...repeat.

So back on the 7th, which by my calculations is 6 days ago. I renewed my car insurance on the CrapStang. I went to my "favourite" insurance place. This is actually place where I know one of the girls that works there who lives just down the street from me. She wasn't in though. Dammit it all to hell. Actually I haven't heard from her in a long time so I had hoped she would be there just so I could find out how things were going. Anyway, SOL on that.

I got the most "lovely" person to assist me in my insurance buying. She was about as exciting as renewing my insurance via a voice mail message.

You could tell she'd renewed just a few too many car insurances in her life and the thought that I was her 1,000,000th car insurance renewee just made her gitty with excitement.

Bingoguy : "Hi, I'd like to renew my car insurance."

Insurance Lady : "Ok"

[BG hands IL his current insurance papers and she turns to use the computer. Tap, Tap, Tap.]

IL : "You're insurance is expired."

BG : "Snicker. Yes, I thought it ran out on the 7th. Seems it was the 4th. My Bad. [Laugh]."

IL [deadpan]: "You're new renewal date will be the 6th. You'll have to change the date sticker on your plates. I will put a new date sticker in with your insurance tags."

BG : "Great, Thanx!"

IL [Like a monotous hold message on a phone system] : "You're current coverage is [insert blah, blah, blah]"

BG : "Yes, Keep that."

IL : "You have a monthly plan?"

BG : "Yes"

IL : "Same Bank Account"

BG : "Yes"

IL : "You're new insurance... [insert repeating of earlier blah, blah blah]"

[IL then prints off all documents and makes me sign and inital all over the place. Hands me the paper work and turns away]

Not a goodbye, fuck off, get lost, can't believe you didn't realize you're insurance ran out 3 days ago you dumbfuck. Nothing. Wow, THAT'S Customer Service.

And for that they get a cut of what I'm payin the Provincal Insurance Company. Gotta like that. That's dollars well spent I tell ya.

On another note. I have to remember to actually to put the new TAGS on my plates. It's been 6 days (refering back to my mathamatics earlier) About a year ago (or maybe 2 now) I actually forgot to put them on and I got a ticket for parking on a street without a valid insurance sticker. (Even though I had insurance. Which running my plate the officer in question would have known and so he was giving me a "You're dumbfuck" ticket. Thank you Officer Friendly.

So, I have put my TAGS on this time mostly cause I'm lazy. It's become a little game now. I've driven by countless dozen cops all week going to and from work. I've seen more cops this week than I've seen all year. Maybe there's a doughnut convention in town? It's like some little private joke to myself and a little bit of adrenline rush as I wonder who's gonna notice and pull me over and give me another "You're a Dumbfuck" ticket.

I think I'll actually put them on today since I just finished workin 10 days in a row (Actually I had Friday last week off because a gig got cancelled but I didn't get told by anyone until I showed up to set up the damn thing thus it was kinda like working).

I've been contemplating a few different entries in the past little while and I think that has a lot to do with the lack of updates. I'm trying to actually write about things. Amazing.

I've found that the "Good Drugs" the good doctor has provided me are helping. I definitely haven't had the lows. Now if they just could make a pill one could take to induce self-discipline, motivation, and anti-procrastination. I'd be fuckin' on my way to the top, baby.

I've got an appointment to see my good doctor on Friday. This will begin the SIX month journey into taking these lovely little pills. Let's hope at the end of six months. I've actually decided to motivate myself and I won't slip back into depressive mode.

Here's Hope'n.

|

previous - next

The Last Five Bingo Games

Ripples - 2011-02-01
Checkmate - 2010-11-11
I Need Anger - 2010-10-15
I'd Like To Point Something Out - 2010-09-10
A Tempting Morsal - 2010-08-20

The Bingoguy Soundtrack
Last Updated : September 18th, 2004

Under The I - Blogger-Style
Updated : Probably More Often Than Here

Bingoguy Speaks - The Audio Entries
Last Updated : June 24th, 2004

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com