Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Private Entries
Password Required

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Bingoguy's 5 Songs of the Moment

Rolling In The Deep - Adele
Dominos - The Big Pink
Sunlight - Tune-Yards
Them That Do Nothing - Field Music
House of Cards - Radiohead

RECENT COMMENTS

Daily Reads

monitor
weetabix
unclebob
andrew
savecraig
shutupmom
joecartoon
ubergrrl
joyfulgirl21
Roadiepig
sixweasels
strangerlucy
wendyloo
porktornado
minderella
gofigure
mysymphony
gawain
ann-frank
tuff517
twelvebeer
fuzzy-grey
quoted
diaryquotes
miss-k2
golfwidow
nixtress
dishery
outfoxed
dangerspouse
juddhole
thedailywtf
anisettekiss
warped-one
dicentrah
emiline220
lintpickle
oddsfish
meeshapeesha
kungfukitten
discothekid
biensoul
ladeeleroy
juli-anne
wicked-sezzy
reynedecoupe


Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

2003-03-09 - 9:02 a.m.

MARCHing through the Snow

Ya, Hi

Holy Crap! Did you just have coronary? Are you ok? I'm sorry, I didn't mean to startle you. I've just be lacking in my ability to do anything. This is mostly due to the fact I'm still fighting off this chest and sinus cold.

This has meant, when I've been home, I've been whack ass tired. The Chick doesn't get it and drives me insane inviting me over to her place when I am not working. I can't get it through her head it's harder for me to rest at her place. She thinks I can rest there but it's not the same. At home, alone I might add, I can actually just sleep. See, it's nothing fancy, it's just rest. I spent lots of time in bed and I am not talking, moving, or generally be anywhere near concious. This also gets hinderd if she's her at my place with me. Sigh. She means well, she just doesn't understand how I work to heal.

Her Answer is "Go to a Doctor". Which at this point she may be right BUT I Know I'd be just fine if she'd leave the fuck alone for a few days. Once again she means well. It's just difficult to tell someone who honestly cares about you to "Fuck off and leave me alone, I'm sick". Just doesn't go over very well.

Anyhoo, The real downside to everything. The reason I need to really rest when I am not working is WORK. If you're unware of my employment as a Bingo Caller, (Whoa is that why he's called Bingoguy? wow!) this means I talk for about 7 hours a day. When one is fighting off a chest infection talking for 7 hours is a true test of your medel.

Currently, I'm single handedly keeping the company that manufactors HALLS in business. Two packs of them a day I am sucking down. I'm also currently one day away from finishing my second rotation since I got sick. For those keeping score at home that would mean I've been sick for around 10 days. (4 on 2 off rotation.)

Now your saying to yourself, "Bingoguy, Why don't you just call in sick?". Well, ya. I'd do that but there's a small problem. It's really a minor one actually. It's the fact, there's NO ONE to replace me. We're down to the three full timers. Leaving us no back up. This really shows my gross loyalty to the company I work for. I'm killing myself to keep from interfering with their operation (or at least keeping it running smoothly). Ya, Go Me!

So, Anyway, On a up note. They did hire a guy to be the backup caller. The Problem? No Previous Experience. I've been training the guy from scratch. This is wonderful, in the fact, I get to train him right (read MY way). This sucks because he's no where near ready to fill in. He's got the big P though. Potential. He sounds great and he's picking up really quick. But needs to learn a lot about bingo itself and all the equipment around him. The upside is I hopefully will have him trained in a month so that I can, get this, take a week off. hahahaha. (That's manical laughter)

Snow. Fuck. Ya, We finally got some. It also stuck. Did I mention I drive a CrapStang? Whoa. There's a driving Experience for ya. The roads weren't so bad last night coming home from work so it wasn't a problem. Of course, I haven't really been able to see how the roads look now since it kept snowing after I got home. They say it's supposed to rain. That would be excellent (rubbing hands together like some kind insane scientist who's devised a way to take over the world)

The Chick wants me to drive her sister (Who's been visiting the last few days) back home. Fortunately, The Chick wants me to do this in her car. (A very nice new front wheel drive car) That makes things easier. Especially since I have to drive through mountains to get there. Should be a fun trip. Nothing like endangering three people's lives and not just mine own. Of course, out of three of us. I have more driving experience than the two of them put together so I think I am the wise candidate to do the driving. Sometimes, The Chick is pretty damn smart.

|

previous - next

The Last Five Bingo Games

Ripples - 2011-02-01
Checkmate - 2010-11-11
I Need Anger - 2010-10-15
I'd Like To Point Something Out - 2010-09-10
A Tempting Morsal - 2010-08-20

The Bingoguy Soundtrack
Last Updated : September 18th, 2004

Under The I - Blogger-Style
Updated : Probably More Often Than Here

Bingoguy Speaks - The Audio Entries
Last Updated : June 24th, 2004

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com