Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Private Entries
Password Required

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Bingoguy's 5 Songs of the Moment

Rolling In The Deep - Adele
Dominos - The Big Pink
Sunlight - Tune-Yards
Them That Do Nothing - Field Music
House of Cards - Radiohead

RECENT COMMENTS

Daily Reads

monitor
weetabix
unclebob
andrew
savecraig
shutupmom
joecartoon
ubergrrl
joyfulgirl21
Roadiepig
sixweasels
strangerlucy
wendyloo
porktornado
minderella
gofigure
mysymphony
gawain
ann-frank
tuff517
twelvebeer
fuzzy-grey
quoted
diaryquotes
miss-k2
golfwidow
nixtress
dishery
outfoxed
dangerspouse
juddhole
thedailywtf
anisettekiss
warped-one
dicentrah
emiline220
lintpickle
oddsfish
meeshapeesha
kungfukitten
discothekid
biensoul
ladeeleroy
juli-anne
wicked-sezzy
reynedecoupe


Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

2004-09-22 - 12:16 a.m.

Love Letters in The WAN

Oh my God.

I got action. Diary action that is. Which was shocking to me. Not quite the action I once got when Uncle Bob linked to me. Let me tell you, if you've never had that happen to you, you've never seen web traffic til an icon of the internet (Like his ego isn't big enough yet) links to you.

Anyway, This is quality not quantity. It really made my day yesterday when I realized that a post I had written on Friday had managed to get some comments etc. by the time Monday roled around.

I was EXHAUSTED when I came home from work yesterday. It was a very long day. It seems all my work days are that way of late. Anyway, I couldn't manage to find the energy to update.

Due, in part, to the fact that I made the mistake of clicking on my buddy list and so MANY people had updated. I enjoy reading my favourites. When you're extremely exhausted and nodding off while reading (Not because all of you were boring me but because I just couldn't stay awake in general.) that made it take even longer to read. Which meant by the time I got to writing my own entry. I was "Forget it." Well it was more an F that rhymed with UCK but I'm trying to allow Dixie to read my diary.

It wasn't just my diary either. People actually stopped by my Blog yesterday too. It was strange (cause only 2 or 3 people normally read it). I was the flavour of the week. It just made my Monday and I thank you. Then I fell asleep and Monday was over.

Today I didn't even manage to make it to my computer after work. THAT is a statement in itself about how tired I've been. I had a rather much needed 4 hour nap. Now I'm ready to update.

Well, There's little to tell you that isn't work related. Which leaves me little to talk about so I'll make this sort of a catch up with letters. I've seen this done Elsewhere and I Squirted a little (TM Pork) except I'm probably not funny but humour me.


Dear Disco,

You're Welcome. Now Stop Humping My Leg. My Lust is not Your Lust.

Platonically,

BG


Dear Nix

Check your email.

Electonically Yours,

BG


Dear Meesha

You ARE a valley girl.

Like Totally,

BG


Dear Dicentrah, Pers and Disco,

I'm not a Buffy fan. I just get off on music. I'm sure there's a Buffy support group in your area that you could join so that you may come out of the closet.

Dark Rainbows of Freedom,

BG


Dear KFK,

Thanks for the recommendation. Just remember don't download songs IT'S BAD. Buy CDs and support the establishment.

Brainwashed by the RIAA,

BG


Dear Dixie,

I'm glad you found the song quote because I didn't want them to go to waste. Do you have gas? If so, could you stop by? The house could use some minty freshness.

Love,

BG


Dear Crazy Christian Guestbook Spammer,

You're Gonna Rot in Hell because you can't fool God's Spam filter.

Seeya in Hell,

BG


Dear Silent Readers,

I can't hear you.

Love,

BG


Ok, And for those who you who hate sports. Skip over the next few paragraphs cause I'm about to go off again.

BigPimpinmba, I wasn't offended by your response to my Locked Out entry. I guess what I was really trying to get across was that I wasn't on either side of the fence. What I was trying to point out was that people shouldn't get upset with a group of people who are only fighting to hang on to the rights they fought for years ago. I guess the example I would give is this. If you were in a position to fight with your boss because he came to you and said "Hey, Look, I've spent like an idiot on you and your co-workers and I haven't taken in to consideration how that directly effects my profitablity, so I want to stop giving you raises so that I can make more money." Wait, really give that one some thought. You bargin away the right to be paid "Market Value" and then you make HIS business viable again (Which means money's going in his pocket) and you won't see any increase for perhaps increased productivity because he's capped your wages. If you treat your own income as a business then this is just isn't viable.

Sure, to take a hardass stance like it probably means the end of the NHL. But then the owners are bargining like they are the ONLY game in town and their not. Something else would come along. The answer to the problem lays with the owner's. It's THAT simple. They just can't see the forest from the trees. Once again, I've realtively no sympathy for people with lack of restraint. The fact that the owner's can't trust each other speaks volumes into itself.

But, to reiterate, before my point gets totally lost. I'm not on the player's side. I'm just acknowledging they have a viable reason for taking the stance they are. This isn't to say I don't think the Owner's have a point. I'm just asking WHO drove the truck off the pier? (If you say the players then you're just blind.)

God, that was long wasn't it? Sorry, you non-sports minded people. Although, I don't apolgise to Anisettekiss because I'm pretty sure I just made her panties wet. I'm, definitely all about wet panties.


Speaking of Wet Panties...

Free Bingo Dabbers to Kungfukitten who added me as a favourite even though she already thought she had but hadn't.


No Music Quote Today... I'm going with a movie quote.

Lester Bangs : Oh man, you made friends with 'em. See, friendship is the booze they feed you. They want you to get drunk on feeling like you belong.

William Miller : Well, it was fun.

Lester Bangs : Because they make you feel cool, and hey, I met you. You are not cool.

- From Almost Famous

|

|

previous - next

The Last Five Bingo Games

Ripples - 2011-02-01
Checkmate - 2010-11-11
I Need Anger - 2010-10-15
I'd Like To Point Something Out - 2010-09-10
A Tempting Morsal - 2010-08-20

The Bingoguy Soundtrack
Last Updated : September 18th, 2004

Under The I - Blogger-Style
Updated : Probably More Often Than Here

Bingoguy Speaks - The Audio Entries
Last Updated : June 24th, 2004

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com