Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Private Entries
Password Required

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Bingoguy's 5 Songs of the Moment

Rolling In The Deep - Adele
Dominos - The Big Pink
Sunlight - Tune-Yards
Them That Do Nothing - Field Music
House of Cards - Radiohead

RECENT COMMENTS

Daily Reads

monitor
weetabix
unclebob
andrew
savecraig
shutupmom
joecartoon
ubergrrl
joyfulgirl21
Roadiepig
sixweasels
strangerlucy
wendyloo
porktornado
minderella
gofigure
mysymphony
gawain
ann-frank
tuff517
twelvebeer
fuzzy-grey
quoted
diaryquotes
miss-k2
golfwidow
nixtress
dishery
outfoxed
dangerspouse
juddhole
thedailywtf
anisettekiss
warped-one
dicentrah
emiline220
lintpickle
oddsfish
meeshapeesha
kungfukitten
discothekid
biensoul
ladeeleroy
juli-anne
wicked-sezzy
reynedecoupe


Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

2004-08-29 - 3:18 p.m.

Line Forms Here

I guess I have to start off by saying I can't tell time because I said this entry would be "tomorrow". You sad, sad people. When will you learn that "Tomorrow never comes" ? Actually, I've been exhausted, I've been putting in the longest at hours at work. I caught myself, somewhat, whining about it yesterday. I had to then vocally remind myself the variety of what I do is what keeps me in my job.

Anyway, I woke up in the afternoon today. I guess I just needed some sleep.

I know this might be strange to some of my readers but I still have occasion to actually walk into the bank and use a human teller. I actually enjoy it. It shows what a SLUT for human interaction. I think it's also the masochist in me because it really sucks when there's a line.

Damn you people, don't you see those lovely machines over there called ATM's? Y'know those pieces of technology that banks said would usher in an era of Free banking and then realized they weren't gonna haul in the huge profits then proceeded to bend us over the proverbial barrel once again and rape our asses like they always had.

[Ed : That paragraph should be good for a few google perverts.]

So, There I am in my local bank branch waiting in line to withdraw a sizeable amount of CASH. (I refuse to use machine when I want large sums of cash.) and there is a line, of course. Unfortunately for me, My favourite teller isn't on. Which means, I just gots to stand and wait.

It always seems to be my luck that when I'm next in line to be served all the people seem to be doing major transactions (or at least what they think are major transactions.)

I just had a fun thought which would make bank lineups much more enjoyable, if your transaction takes longer than 5 minutes it's abruptly ended and you are sent to the end of the line. That way the people who are organized and know what they are doing can get through the line faster. Why should we delay our entire day because you don't know how banking works etc.

Case in point, I'm standing there next in line and there's a pregnant woman (and the fact she's pregnant means nothing other than to differenciate her from the other chick using the teller who needed someone to tell her buy some new clothes because her fat was hanging over her pink sweats and she was wearing one of those half tops. Yep, you get the picture... I'll wait for you to come back from running to the bathroom to puke...)

Aight, So, I'm waiting in line (Having established this for the umpteenth time) and pregnant lady is doing what seems like a normal transaction so it sounds like the teller is wrapping up her transaction then does the foolish thing of making sure the person is using the correct account and then the pregnant lady start saying "Oh no, that's not right, that can't be the right account" They then spend the next 15 minutes debating the various accounts the lady uses to only come back to her realizing suddenly "Oh yes, that's the right account".

It's obvious to me now I let far too much time pass between when this event happened and now because it's was actually so painful and ridiculous to listen to the exchange. It tempted the entire line of people to be rude and say outloud in a barbershop quartet style "OH FOR CHRIST SAKES!"

It also distracted me from the fact the fashion expert probably took awhile too but she was the person who had been just ahead of me and there had been two different people in front of her all of who had long since gone and the pregnant woman was there the whole time.

You think I'm done yet. No, Let's switch bank locations...[Insert Wavy Transistion lines circa 1974 here]

You find me just entering a bank to use the teller. Ahead of me is a couple. I'm once again accosted by lack of fashion. (God, all this bitching about fashion, I'm sounding gay, but whatever) It doesn't take a rocket scientist to wonder why any woman would EVER wear a lacy black bra under a white tshirt. Especially when you happen to be a big boned women with fair sized knockers and the bra happens to be a tiny little push up bra. (If the women had a teenage daughter I swear to go she stole it from her.) This made for the little overflow of boobs over her bra. It's kind of looking at the flab that lays on top of jeans. It's just not right.

I know I just came off sounding like I was a flaming gay but at least I'm not writing my memiors

|

|

previous - next

The Last Five Bingo Games

Ripples - 2011-02-01
Checkmate - 2010-11-11
I Need Anger - 2010-10-15
I'd Like To Point Something Out - 2010-09-10
A Tempting Morsal - 2010-08-20

The Bingoguy Soundtrack
Last Updated : September 18th, 2004

Under The I - Blogger-Style
Updated : Probably More Often Than Here

Bingoguy Speaks - The Audio Entries
Last Updated : June 24th, 2004

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com