Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Private Entries
Password Required

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Bingoguy's 5 Songs of the Moment

Rolling In The Deep - Adele
Dominos - The Big Pink
Sunlight - Tune-Yards
Them That Do Nothing - Field Music
House of Cards - Radiohead

RECENT COMMENTS

Daily Reads

monitor
weetabix
unclebob
andrew
savecraig
shutupmom
joecartoon
ubergrrl
joyfulgirl21
Roadiepig
sixweasels
strangerlucy
wendyloo
porktornado
minderella
gofigure
mysymphony
gawain
ann-frank
tuff517
twelvebeer
fuzzy-grey
quoted
diaryquotes
miss-k2
golfwidow
nixtress
dishery
outfoxed
dangerspouse
juddhole
thedailywtf
anisettekiss
warped-one
dicentrah
emiline220
lintpickle
oddsfish
meeshapeesha
kungfukitten
discothekid
biensoul
ladeeleroy
juli-anne
wicked-sezzy
reynedecoupe


Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

2003-08-02 - 1:03 p.m.

Goodbye, CrapStang

Hey There it's me.

It's been a few days again. I like that whole 4 days to update type thing. You're getting used to it, No?

I just walked in the door. I've many things to do. Some of them upto and including trying to find a new place to live. I gave my notice a few days ago that I would be moving at the end of the month.

Sometimes there are bad ideas. Moving at the end of August/beginning of September is probably one of them. But my rent was going up and the CrapStang was dying I really needed to get the hell out of dodge.

I said the CrapStang was dying because I really don't know what it's doing anymore because I (wait for it...) GOT A NEW CAR!!

I'm now the lovely owner of a 2003 Kia Rio RX-V. Ya, Ya.. It's a Wagon but at least I got lots of room to perhaps throw my DJ gear should I need to go out of town.

I went to the car lot looking to buy a used car. I ended up being talked into a new car lease. I'm not worried about the whole lease deal. The only thing that concerns me is the money. Woo! $300/month. Then my insurance jump 20+ bux to $110/mnth. Ya, $410/mnth just for my car. Talk about adding expenses.

Add to that I need to move and my stress levels are hitting new highs. At least I have gigs every weekend until the end of August and that means extra $$'s for me. Also running a brand new car should mean a whole lot less money on GAS. Hopefully the savings on gas will cover the difference in my insurance. I figure I'll drop from $120 a month in GAS down to a more reasonable $80. I can't see it staying at $120 cause that's $40 a week and you can't even put $40 in a tank in this car.

Ah, well... I think I'm also moving into The Chicks place. It's $200 a month less in rent. There's a lot of dynamics but we'll see.

Anyhoo... That was a quick update I've got to do some crap so that I'm prepped for tonight.

Stay Tuned...

|

previous - next

The Last Five Bingo Games

Ripples - 2011-02-01
Checkmate - 2010-11-11
I Need Anger - 2010-10-15
I'd Like To Point Something Out - 2010-09-10
A Tempting Morsal - 2010-08-20

The Bingoguy Soundtrack
Last Updated : September 18th, 2004

Under The I - Blogger-Style
Updated : Probably More Often Than Here

Bingoguy Speaks - The Audio Entries
Last Updated : June 24th, 2004

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com