Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Private Entries
Password Required

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Bingoguy's 5 Songs of the Moment

Rolling In The Deep - Adele
Dominos - The Big Pink
Sunlight - Tune-Yards
Them That Do Nothing - Field Music
House of Cards - Radiohead

RECENT COMMENTS

Daily Reads

monitor
weetabix
unclebob
andrew
savecraig
shutupmom
joecartoon
ubergrrl
joyfulgirl21
Roadiepig
sixweasels
strangerlucy
wendyloo
porktornado
minderella
gofigure
mysymphony
gawain
ann-frank
tuff517
twelvebeer
fuzzy-grey
quoted
diaryquotes
miss-k2
golfwidow
nixtress
dishery
outfoxed
dangerspouse
juddhole
thedailywtf
anisettekiss
warped-one
dicentrah
emiline220
lintpickle
oddsfish
meeshapeesha
kungfukitten
discothekid
biensoul
ladeeleroy
juli-anne
wicked-sezzy
reynedecoupe


Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

2003-09-09 - 11:55 p.m.

Feck Q, RIAA

I've already mentioned in the past my complete distaste for the way the RIAA is incomptently trying to play the little dutch boy with the whole music swapping issue.

First, they went after Napster, forcing them to shut down and re-open as a subscription music site. Now, they decided to go after the hand that feeds, the consumer themselves. They obviously don't know what they are doing cause they even sued a 12 year old girl! Talk about big bully in the playground.

Of Course, I live in Canada and this issue proves just how differently our Country approaches the issue. (with Kudos to the Information Addiction website for pointing me to the above article)

What's that the American's commonly refer to their country as in thier national anthem? Is it Land of the Free (Enterprise) and Home of the Brave (Big Corporation) ?!

I'm really surprised that a consortium of people hasn't stood up to the RIAA and smacked them down like a bad wrestler in the WWE. They really do need a bigger bully to come along and punch them out to show them what it's like. Consumers as a whole really are those people and they're taking guerillia pot shots at each and every American futhermore standing and taking it on the chin.

Enough is Enough, Fuck You RIAA.

|

previous - next

The Last Five Bingo Games

Ripples - 2011-02-01
Checkmate - 2010-11-11
I Need Anger - 2010-10-15
I'd Like To Point Something Out - 2010-09-10
A Tempting Morsal - 2010-08-20

The Bingoguy Soundtrack
Last Updated : September 18th, 2004

Under The I - Blogger-Style
Updated : Probably More Often Than Here

Bingoguy Speaks - The Audio Entries
Last Updated : June 24th, 2004

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com