Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Private Entries
Password Required

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Bingoguy's 5 Songs of the Moment

Rolling In The Deep - Adele
Dominos - The Big Pink
Sunlight - Tune-Yards
Them That Do Nothing - Field Music
House of Cards - Radiohead

RECENT COMMENTS

Daily Reads

monitor
weetabix
unclebob
andrew
savecraig
shutupmom
joecartoon
ubergrrl
joyfulgirl21
Roadiepig
sixweasels
strangerlucy
wendyloo
porktornado
minderella
gofigure
mysymphony
gawain
ann-frank
tuff517
twelvebeer
fuzzy-grey
quoted
diaryquotes
miss-k2
golfwidow
nixtress
dishery
outfoxed
dangerspouse
juddhole
thedailywtf
anisettekiss
warped-one
dicentrah
emiline220
lintpickle
oddsfish
meeshapeesha
kungfukitten
discothekid
biensoul
ladeeleroy
juli-anne
wicked-sezzy
reynedecoupe


Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

2002-03-18 - 7:56 p.m.

One Good Bingo for FIVE Dollars

I can't believe today. I woke up and was greeted at the window by SNOW. March? I live on the West Coast. Snow?! It's almost spring for crippinjeepin!

Anyway, I had to work this morning. So I had to trudge out to the car knock the snow off it and climb in a drive cautiously to work. I drove with my cell phone turned on just incase they phoned me to say "Hey, don't bother comin in". But no shut luck. I got work and thought okay, no one will show up and I can sit here and drink coffee on the employers dime. No such luck. People showed up. not a lot of people but just enough to require to actually do my job. I call three sessions of bingo during the daytime. The first two session today I could understand. They didn't pay great but they weren't pathetic like the third session I called today. Why they didn't just wave the white flag of defeat and let these poor people keep their money rather than playing for $5 a game. FIVE. You bet $1..an win $5. Some these games split 2 and 3 and even FOUR ways. Woohoo Stop me from spending that a whole TWO DOLLARS I just won.

The games took forever and if I hadn't called the games like someone was burning my chair with a blowtorch, I'd probably still playing that session.

I felt like today was an entire waste of my time. Yes, I got paid and everything but it was so incredibly boring that I was playing my own game of stopping myself from lapsing into a coma. I think your getting the picture of just how sad it was today.

Well, I switch over to nights now. So at least those tend to be a bit busier and not so boring.

|

previous - next

The Last Five Bingo Games

Ripples - 2011-02-01
Checkmate - 2010-11-11
I Need Anger - 2010-10-15
I'd Like To Point Something Out - 2010-09-10
A Tempting Morsal - 2010-08-20

The Bingoguy Soundtrack
Last Updated : September 18th, 2004

Under The I - Blogger-Style
Updated : Probably More Often Than Here

Bingoguy Speaks - The Audio Entries
Last Updated : June 24th, 2004

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com