Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Private Entries
Password Required

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Bingoguy's 5 Songs of the Moment

Rolling In The Deep - Adele
Dominos - The Big Pink
Sunlight - Tune-Yards
Them That Do Nothing - Field Music
House of Cards - Radiohead

RECENT COMMENTS

Daily Reads

monitor
weetabix
unclebob
andrew
savecraig
shutupmom
joecartoon
ubergrrl
joyfulgirl21
Roadiepig
sixweasels
strangerlucy
wendyloo
porktornado
minderella
gofigure
mysymphony
gawain
ann-frank
tuff517
twelvebeer
fuzzy-grey
quoted
diaryquotes
miss-k2
golfwidow
nixtress
dishery
outfoxed
dangerspouse
juddhole
thedailywtf
anisettekiss
warped-one
dicentrah
emiline220
lintpickle
oddsfish
meeshapeesha
kungfukitten
discothekid
biensoul
ladeeleroy
juli-anne
wicked-sezzy
reynedecoupe


Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

2002-01-25 - 1:30 p.m.

Food and Work

I let days pass.

Well, I had dinner with Veronica again. Actually we sorta had dinner two nights in a row. Three nights ago we had a light meal together. Which consisted of Crazy Bread, Nacho Doritos, and Slurpees. I wonder if Veronica at that point in the month? Y'think?

Anyway, the next night we had something more normal. This probably because it was my prescribed night to buy/cook dinner. The only problem is I've been pretty lazy and working a lot. My kitchen was a disaster, I am not sure but I doubt I had any clean dishes. We managed to clean what we needed for dinner. The rest got thrown in the dishwasher. (Yes, I own a dishwasher and still can't manage to keep dishes clean. Ah, The Tribulation of being a single hetrosexual male.)

Dinner was simple. I like to keep it that way. It was Chicken Breasts with "Shake and Bake", some broad egg noodles with a herb and garlic sauce. A butter sauce would have been better I think. (I love butter). I also had some white corn in a butter sauce. All in all it was a decent meal. Tasty and it wasn't take out.

She kicked my ass in a few games of crib and then she went home. The previous night she stayed the night. But I've got a pathetic bed. It's a single, it's just a matress. I really need to invest in a Queen Size bed. It's creeping up on the priority list daily. It's just a lot of money.

I'm in the middle of my rotation. Last night I went to work, the caller on before me asked if I could work Saturday night for him. I don't have anything really going on Saturday so, after making him stew, I said yes. The downside is I now end up with one day off. He tried to sell me on doing it because its my "short" week. Which in rotation schedule land means I only work 4 shifts this week as opposed to 5. These people that only work one job really need to learn how much I don't care for extra work. My hours at that job give me enough money most of the time. Add to that the fact I DJ on side and I do alright. So I look forward to the times when I have days off. The LAST thing I want to do is work more. Saturday night is also the big event night. So, the upside is the majority of the crowd will be fairly sedate (read happy) that I'm calling.

Now, I don't think I am God's gift to calling but I believe I do it with some flair. Nothing spectacular, they don't give me standing ovations or anything. But I believe I have enough talent to make it flow and be enjoyable.

I probably repeat myself way too much in this thing. But then if you don't like it. Why are you reading this?

I just write what comes out of my head.

|

previous - next

The Last Five Bingo Games

Ripples - 2011-02-01
Checkmate - 2010-11-11
I Need Anger - 2010-10-15
I'd Like To Point Something Out - 2010-09-10
A Tempting Morsal - 2010-08-20

The Bingoguy Soundtrack
Last Updated : September 18th, 2004

Under The I - Blogger-Style
Updated : Probably More Often Than Here

Bingoguy Speaks - The Audio Entries
Last Updated : June 24th, 2004

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com