Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Private Entries
Password Required

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Bingoguy's 5 Songs of the Moment

Rolling In The Deep - Adele
Dominos - The Big Pink
Sunlight - Tune-Yards
Them That Do Nothing - Field Music
House of Cards - Radiohead

RECENT COMMENTS

Daily Reads

monitor
weetabix
unclebob
andrew
savecraig
shutupmom
joecartoon
ubergrrl
joyfulgirl21
Roadiepig
sixweasels
strangerlucy
wendyloo
porktornado
minderella
gofigure
mysymphony
gawain
ann-frank
tuff517
twelvebeer
fuzzy-grey
quoted
diaryquotes
miss-k2
golfwidow
nixtress
dishery
outfoxed
dangerspouse
juddhole
thedailywtf
anisettekiss
warped-one
dicentrah
emiline220
lintpickle
oddsfish
meeshapeesha
kungfukitten
discothekid
biensoul
ladeeleroy
juli-anne
wicked-sezzy
reynedecoupe


Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

2003-02-27 - 12:07 a.m.

Easy to Tell

It's easy to tell The Chick is back isn't it? I haven't updated since she returned home. Almost 3 really.

Well, I've decided that Chick's Roomie annoys me.

Case in Point: Tuesday Morning.

Chick and I are sleeping late as we're both exhausted. Chick's Roomie borrows car to drive her son to daycare. The Round Trip should take about 30 minutes. She's gone an hour and 45 minutes. We notice this. We also note that it was getting terribly close to the time Samantha (The Chick) has to pick her son from pre-school. All this and Chick's Roomie never bothered to say she was going to drive around doing MORE than she said she was doing.

The HILARIOUS part (and it's sadly hilarious) was she comes back with Tim Horton's Coffee. At this point I was laying on the couch watchin the boob tube. When I see the drink tray in her hand I mentally laugh to myself. A Bribe.

Now, I must admit, I'm predisposed to bribes in that ilk. When I was a kid and I would get into a rowe with my dad he would often take me out and buy me stuff to make up. This is never what I really wanted. So when people "fuck up" and bring me presents to make up for it it makes me laugh.

My thoughts are usually "Do you think I am that simple?" Fuck, Just say your sorry (no excuses) and be done with it. Ahh well.

I told Samantha that I had to stop myself from pointing at the coffee's and laughing. It was just so obvious. Everytime her roomie opens her mouth now all I can think is "Oh for Cripes Sake Shut up."

This is probably not a good thing but oh well, perhaps I'll relax after not having to deal directly with her for a few days.

In other news, I'm feeling a burning sensation in my sinuses and throat. Sigh, Not a very good time to get sick. I'm very loyal to my job and I also know now is not a good time to get sick because really there's no one to replace me. So, I mentioned this to Samantha that I might need to sleep a little more than normal just to fight off whatever seems to be trying to grab a hold of me.

Still no car. It's driving me nuts but I am dealing with it. I'm getting tired of not being able to come and go as I please and making my own scheudle. The Chick has been AWESOME about everything but I still don't like having to be taxi'd around.

Speaking of women. A female player at work gave me her number. Now, I was flattered and she was quite embarassed. It was surreal. Like being back in High School with the whole passing notes thing. The problem is it got me thinking.

I hadn't really wanted things with me and The Chick to get very serious so quickly. We're pretty mutually exclusive already even though I've said I didn't want to things to be "Serious" just yet. I needed time and I had my reason for wanting that.

I've been thinking it would be wise (albeit dangerous) for me to continue having and trying to have friendships with other females. This isn't saying I don't enjoy Samantha's company. I do. But as is well documented in this journal. I've had trouble being the faithful guy.

I'm probably playing with fire.

So let me talk honestly about my motives. The woman player at work is attractive to me. This doesn't mean I'm gonna "like" her but I want to know who she is. I haven't talked to Diva in a long time now and there are other female friends I've dropped communication with and that just seems to bother me. So, it's two fold.

Would I sleep with the female player if I had a chance? Maybe, but I would hope I've learned something from the whole Veronica fiasco. We Shall See...

Stay Tuned...

|

previous - next

The Last Five Bingo Games

Ripples - 2011-02-01
Checkmate - 2010-11-11
I Need Anger - 2010-10-15
I'd Like To Point Something Out - 2010-09-10
A Tempting Morsal - 2010-08-20

The Bingoguy Soundtrack
Last Updated : September 18th, 2004

Under The I - Blogger-Style
Updated : Probably More Often Than Here

Bingoguy Speaks - The Audio Entries
Last Updated : June 24th, 2004

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com