Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Private Entries
Password Required

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Bingoguy's 5 Songs of the Moment

Rolling In The Deep - Adele
Dominos - The Big Pink
Sunlight - Tune-Yards
Them That Do Nothing - Field Music
House of Cards - Radiohead

RECENT COMMENTS

Daily Reads

monitor
weetabix
unclebob
andrew
savecraig
shutupmom
joecartoon
ubergrrl
joyfulgirl21
Roadiepig
sixweasels
strangerlucy
wendyloo
porktornado
minderella
gofigure
mysymphony
gawain
ann-frank
tuff517
twelvebeer
fuzzy-grey
quoted
diaryquotes
miss-k2
golfwidow
nixtress
dishery
outfoxed
dangerspouse
juddhole
thedailywtf
anisettekiss
warped-one
dicentrah
emiline220
lintpickle
oddsfish
meeshapeesha
kungfukitten
discothekid
biensoul
ladeeleroy
juli-anne
wicked-sezzy
reynedecoupe


Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

2004-09-17 - 8:55 a.m.

Dear Public Record

My title is stole from Disco and I'll explain later.

It's really sad that I have to move on from my last entry. Sometimes I write something and I'm just so impressed with the way that I wrote it. When I'm that impressed with myself I have to read it two or three times to get the full effect of it. The fact I want to re-read what I wrote really does tell me I wrote it well. If you disagree, I don't care.

So, I was over readingKungFuKitten and she put up a listing of a CD she made with songs that had been used on the show "Buffy the Vampire Slayer" so out of curiousity I started downloading some of the songs because I didn't really recognize many of the artists. One of those artists was a band called "Rasputina."

I downloaded the track in question, "Transylvanian Concubine", and I was rather impressed with the overall sound of it. I always like the use of orchestra with hard rock/heavy metal sound, I think they mesh well. Then I went to VH1 to look them up.

Wow! Remember how I said I love the combination of Orchestra and Hard Rock/Heavy Metal? Well, How cool is a rock band made up of three Cellist?! Way Fecking Cool, I tell ya! Sometimes, Peoples use or intereptation of artforms just blows my mind. This would be one of those cases.

Going back to my opening paragraph. Where I said "If you disagree, I don't care". I felt compelled to say that because I was over reading the Rock God Disco The Kid and couldn't believe he was being attacked for expressing his opinion. In his own diary, no less.

Look, the mass majority of the dumbfucks [Ed: I'm not addressing my own readers here, just incase you're a dumbfuck too.] who commented negatively in Disco's email and comments section are Americans. If you hadn't noticed, I'm Canadian. I'm viewing all of you from the other side of the fence. At which time, I laugh at you most of the time when you banter around your First Amendment Rights and then go blasting full guns ablazing into someone who expresses an opinion different from yours. (I suppose in some retarded logic you're using your First Amendment Right by opening up your uneducated mouth but sometimes it's better to think before you speak.)

Anyway, This isn't new terrority, there's probably daily occurances of a diarist/journaler/blogger who gets blasted for expressing his/her opinion.

Yes, I do agree with the arguement that these are posts that we are opening up to the rest of the world so to some degree we have to expect people to react positively and negatively to our babblings. Although, there's a huge difference between responding in a constructive critism manner and name calling. If you have to lower yourself to name calling then it's not worth the time you took to write. If it were written on paper I'd wipe my ass with it, if I didn't think I might get infected with whatever disease is being spewed from your mind. That's why if anyone were to post something negative in my comments that I felt was stepping over the line (and that's my sole judgement and mine alone) you can expect me to ignore and most likely delete it.

Anyway, I just had to let that out. It didn't do one iota of good because it falls on deaf ears and the people who actually enjoy reading me said "Yep, Bingo, You're Right. Too bad they won't listen." and we all keep spinning on this dustball we call earth.

--

I was gonna change Dixie's quote in my favourites to this music quote then realized I really like the Minty Fresh Fart quote I already have there already. So I am posting it here. Enjoy.

"She's just a Devil Woman
With evil on her mind
She's just a Devil Woman
She's gonna get you from behind"
Devil Woman - Cliff Richard

|

|

previous - next

The Last Five Bingo Games

Ripples - 2011-02-01
Checkmate - 2010-11-11
I Need Anger - 2010-10-15
I'd Like To Point Something Out - 2010-09-10
A Tempting Morsal - 2010-08-20

The Bingoguy Soundtrack
Last Updated : September 18th, 2004

Under The I - Blogger-Style
Updated : Probably More Often Than Here

Bingoguy Speaks - The Audio Entries
Last Updated : June 24th, 2004

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com