Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Private Entries
Password Required

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Bingoguy's 5 Songs of the Moment

Rolling In The Deep - Adele
Dominos - The Big Pink
Sunlight - Tune-Yards
Them That Do Nothing - Field Music
House of Cards - Radiohead

RECENT COMMENTS

Daily Reads

monitor
weetabix
unclebob
andrew
savecraig
shutupmom
joecartoon
ubergrrl
joyfulgirl21
Roadiepig
sixweasels
strangerlucy
wendyloo
porktornado
minderella
gofigure
mysymphony
gawain
ann-frank
tuff517
twelvebeer
fuzzy-grey
quoted
diaryquotes
miss-k2
golfwidow
nixtress
dishery
outfoxed
dangerspouse
juddhole
thedailywtf
anisettekiss
warped-one
dicentrah
emiline220
lintpickle
oddsfish
meeshapeesha
kungfukitten
discothekid
biensoul
ladeeleroy
juli-anne
wicked-sezzy
reynedecoupe


Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

2002-05-01 - 5:15 a.m.

Celexa, Day One

I took my pill this morning (Tuesday, yes i know it's 5am and it's actually wednesday but I'll explain.)

Well, Glad I waited because drugs seem to effect me. Approximately 2 hours after taking my prescribed pill I got the Nausea side effect. I am not sure if I was sleepy too because, well, I was sleeping because I am currently on nights. I got up long enough to take my pill in the morning and then went right back to bed. Waking up long enough to realize I was glad I was in bed and not having to go anywhere until later.

I finally surfaced at around 3pm. Took a shower. Went and paid my rent. Grabbed some Subway (although feeling Nausea the whole time) and went to work an hour early cause I said I'd start an hour earlier for the daytime caller. I was off most of the night although not noticably to others I don't think. I was just dizzy most of the night. Glad I was sitting down but wishing I could talk a whole lot less. But I managed.

I hope I adjust to these pills over the next 4 days. I don't want to feel as bad as I did at noon today when I am at work on a dayshift at around the same time. That would just suck.

So, I've been in pretty good spirits the last couple of days. I think I attribute that to the fact I'm quite relieved for waving the white flag and going to ask for help. I hope this is positive turning point in my life for my mental well being.

Veronica has called me a couple times since I went to the doctor. She cares and that good. Although, she was annoyed with me (I could tell) that I was putting off starting the Celexa until I was on my night shifts. She just doesn't understand that I know myself very well when it comes to taking stuff (since I try and avoid ever having to take any form of drug) most prescription drugs are very potent with me.

Having had the reaction I had this morning I feel that I made a wise decision and it's too bad Veronica had to be annoyed about it.

Other than that, I spent 3 hours after my shift (so Midnight-3am) programming our bingo machine for the new programs starting tomorrow. Oh well, it's set up nice for the different days we run. That's the important part. I had a thought about something I bet they overlooked on the electronic system (I don't have anything to do with programming that.) Should be interesting to see if I'm right. Hopefully I'm wrong. But I may, if I can wake up by then and my next pill doesn't make me feel like utter shit, go down there and see for myself.

Stay Tuned...

|

previous - next

The Last Five Bingo Games

Ripples - 2011-02-01
Checkmate - 2010-11-11
I Need Anger - 2010-10-15
I'd Like To Point Something Out - 2010-09-10
A Tempting Morsal - 2010-08-20

The Bingoguy Soundtrack
Last Updated : September 18th, 2004

Under The I - Blogger-Style
Updated : Probably More Often Than Here

Bingoguy Speaks - The Audio Entries
Last Updated : June 24th, 2004

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com