Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Private Entries
Password Required

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Bingoguy's 5 Songs of the Moment

Rolling In The Deep - Adele
Dominos - The Big Pink
Sunlight - Tune-Yards
Them That Do Nothing - Field Music
House of Cards - Radiohead

RECENT COMMENTS

Daily Reads

monitor
weetabix
unclebob
andrew
savecraig
shutupmom
joecartoon
ubergrrl
joyfulgirl21
Roadiepig
sixweasels
strangerlucy
wendyloo
porktornado
minderella
gofigure
mysymphony
gawain
ann-frank
tuff517
twelvebeer
fuzzy-grey
quoted
diaryquotes
miss-k2
golfwidow
nixtress
dishery
outfoxed
dangerspouse
juddhole
thedailywtf
anisettekiss
warped-one
dicentrah
emiline220
lintpickle
oddsfish
meeshapeesha
kungfukitten
discothekid
biensoul
ladeeleroy
juli-anne
wicked-sezzy
reynedecoupe


Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

2003-09-12 - 2:36 a.m.

Ah, Feck It...

Sad News today John Ritter died of a Massive Heart Attack, He was 54. We also lost Johnny Cash from Respitory failure due to complications with diabetes, He was 71. I hope they both Rest in Peace.

I forgot to mention the other day that my holiday week I wanted got approved. So, as of this moment (actually a couple hours ago) I'm officially on days off for NINE days! Woohoo!

And no, I have no plans.

My night was running fairly smoothly tonight until one of the handheld units a player was using decided to die on them. a production that ate about 5-10 minutes of my night. As I was sitting there with precious time to stay on time slipping away I wanted to say "Fuck it, We'll just pause here for the satellite game." Of course, I couldn't quite say that over the mic. I'm not one to miss a moment as comedic as that line could be so as I was switching over the system to the link up game I let the front row of players in on what was actually going through my head. [Cue Riotous Laughter from Front Row.] How did I know they'd find it just as funny as I was thinking?

It's a theory I have. Humor is really funny especially when you say what people are actually thinking at the time. Bingo Players tend to be very impatient people when they're being delayed for this or that reason. So, it goes to reason most of them we're thinking "Oh, for god sakes hurry up." So my sentaments pretty much summed it up. It's too bad my thoughts we're a little too off color to share with the entire crowd.

In an effort to entertain you with stuff that is actually funny I again send you to links of other people's writing...

Today...

JWalker , of the 12percent Crew, tells us a story told her by another friend of hers. I'd explain further but the title says it all.

and...

An Article compliments of the website Hissyfit. It's a story that anyone who's had to deal with a big corporation's customer service department can easily relate to. Strangely it has a happy ending!

|

previous - next

The Last Five Bingo Games

Ripples - 2011-02-01
Checkmate - 2010-11-11
I Need Anger - 2010-10-15
I'd Like To Point Something Out - 2010-09-10
A Tempting Morsal - 2010-08-20

The Bingoguy Soundtrack
Last Updated : September 18th, 2004

Under The I - Blogger-Style
Updated : Probably More Often Than Here

Bingoguy Speaks - The Audio Entries
Last Updated : June 24th, 2004

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com