Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Private Entries
Password Required

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Bingoguy's 5 Songs of the Moment

Rolling In The Deep - Adele
Dominos - The Big Pink
Sunlight - Tune-Yards
Them That Do Nothing - Field Music
House of Cards - Radiohead

RECENT COMMENTS

Daily Reads

monitor
weetabix
unclebob
andrew
savecraig
shutupmom
joecartoon
ubergrrl
joyfulgirl21
Roadiepig
sixweasels
strangerlucy
wendyloo
porktornado
minderella
gofigure
mysymphony
gawain
ann-frank
tuff517
twelvebeer
fuzzy-grey
quoted
diaryquotes
miss-k2
golfwidow
nixtress
dishery
outfoxed
dangerspouse
juddhole
thedailywtf
anisettekiss
warped-one
dicentrah
emiline220
lintpickle
oddsfish
meeshapeesha
kungfukitten
discothekid
biensoul
ladeeleroy
juli-anne
wicked-sezzy
reynedecoupe


Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

2005-04-15 - 8:57 a.m.

Letters from New Jersey

Awhile ago I emailed DangerSpouse and I boldly said I would take his CD Challenge and try to come with the Artist and Song Title of each track.

A few days ago I got a package in the snail mail. It was in fact "DangerMix"

It was accompanied with a letter spouting DangerSpouse's greatness and my eventual admission to the nearest Psychiatric Facility from wracking my brain day and night.

I gave the CD a listen and I will in short order be mailing Dangerspouse a list of what songs I could figure out. There was something like 24 tracks on the CD. I think I was able to figure out about 14 of them. Thank God he put some top 40 on it otherwise I might have actually felt completely and utterly useless. Kudos for him putting a song from a popular Spanish speaking band that I couldn't recognise. The Punk Rock tune was a nice touch too along with the Classical track. Yep. I knew I was fucked right about then.

Originally this entry was going to be HI-FUCKING-LARIOUS but since I couldn't seem to motivate myself to update I just figured I'd write anything. My apologises for being boring.


I did finally go see Sin City and I was really impressed. If you like comic books in the slightest or film noir (or even better BOTH) then this movie will kick your ass. I think the fact the cast is star studded really gives an indication of the number people who WANTED to be involved in this one. Although, I really wish they would have given more thought to Jessica Alba being cast but can ANYTHING be PERFECT?

Realisitically Speaking? No.


I actually left my home on a day off the other day and I found myself walking through the mall. I was looking at a Texas Hold'em Poker Chip Set that was selling for CHEAP at one of those crappy gift stores. When I noticed a woman, sitting on a stool at the next store, lean over and take a look at me. Since I was finished touching the Poker Chips and deciding I really didn't have a need for Poker Chips since I have no friends to play Hold'em with in person I turned and walked on. (I know terrible run on sentence, whatever). This was also in the general direction of the woman who had taken a quick look at me. I decided this was my turn to look and see who was looking at me. She leaned back in her chair and smiled really big cause I think she realized I'd seen her looking at me. She said a big "Hi!" and I said "Hi there!" back to her. She was Damn Attractive!

Although, I must admit I hadn't shaved yet and I was just wearing whatever I threw on so I wasn't feeling "Studly" if you know what I mean so I just smiled to myself and kept walking on. I'm sorry but I wasn't about to stop and make conversation and TOTALLY fuck up the feeling she just given me because GOD KNOWS if I open my yap I prove what a fucking total retarded reject I am. She probably doesn't know it but she made my day and I'll take that.

"I dreamed I saw her standing there
Running for the boy inside the man
I was hit hard by the light so bright it burned
All at once I knew she'd understand"
Boy Inside The Man - Tom Cochrane And Red Rider

|

previous - next

The Last Five Bingo Games

Ripples - 2011-02-01
Checkmate - 2010-11-11
I Need Anger - 2010-10-15
I'd Like To Point Something Out - 2010-09-10
A Tempting Morsal - 2010-08-20

The Bingoguy Soundtrack
Last Updated : September 18th, 2004

Under The I - Blogger-Style
Updated : Probably More Often Than Here

Bingoguy Speaks - The Audio Entries
Last Updated : June 24th, 2004

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com