Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Private Entries
Password Required

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Bingoguy's 5 Songs of the Moment

Rolling In The Deep - Adele
Dominos - The Big Pink
Sunlight - Tune-Yards
Them That Do Nothing - Field Music
House of Cards - Radiohead

RECENT COMMENTS

Daily Reads

monitor
weetabix
unclebob
andrew
savecraig
shutupmom
joecartoon
ubergrrl
joyfulgirl21
Roadiepig
sixweasels
strangerlucy
wendyloo
porktornado
minderella
gofigure
mysymphony
gawain
ann-frank
tuff517
twelvebeer
fuzzy-grey
quoted
diaryquotes
miss-k2
golfwidow
nixtress
dishery
outfoxed
dangerspouse
juddhole
thedailywtf
anisettekiss
warped-one
dicentrah
emiline220
lintpickle
oddsfish
meeshapeesha
kungfukitten
discothekid
biensoul
ladeeleroy
juli-anne
wicked-sezzy
reynedecoupe


Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

2007-06-22 - 8:45 a.m.

Friday Flashback

I've never done a "Repeat" before but I figured if Outfoxed was good enough for one. I was too. Because you know, if it came to following the lemmings off the cliff I would hope that Outfoxed was running along with me because that would truely mean the world was coming to an end.

Originally Posted May 2003

Laughter Is The Best Medicine

Well, I'm back from going to Visit the Parental Units. Thanks! I miss you too.

Well, the picture isn't perfect but it's definitely not as bad as it could be.

Firstly, My Mom, She's still having trouble breathing. From Looking at her I think it's that she let the Pneumonia get so bad that she's taking a long time to heal. Mom, You Ain't a Spring Chicken Anymore. They're sending her for spirometry test. So, I'd have to say the Doctor's think she may have some form of Lung Disease. At this point I don't have the inclination that it's the case. Just a feeling I have.

Then there's My Dad, He went into the hospital shortly after my mom was admitted. Not Surprisingly, He was suffering from depression like symptoms. This isn't surprising to me. My Mom is my dad's best friend and basically his world. Without her he's pretty much lost and has no purpose. Anyway, While in the hospital, I'm figuring the gave him a full physical. He's in great shape, heart, liver, and lungs. Amazing for the Drinking/Smoking Machine he is. But he does have Cancer. We all knew that. Skin Cancer in his face. They've got him in for three surguries along with plastic surgury starting in June. Sound promising. We'll have to see the end results I guess.

Those are my stubborn parents. I do come by my stubborness honestly, thankfully. It's not ALL my fault! (wink) At this point, I'm really not concerned. I hate to see my dad suffering while he waits but June isn't far off. He still has his sense of humor and that's good to see.

Dad and I watched "The Green Mile" last night (I'd seen it before but he hadn't) and he talked a bit here and there through the movie. I didn't really respond much to what he was saying so as not to give away parts of the movie to him.

My Dad has a interesting habit. He laughs when he sees touching parts of movies. Where most people would tear up cause a scene is emotionally charged my dad laughs. It's a good laugh though. It's "Hurray, For the Good Guys" laugh. I can't really explain it past that but I don't think I've ever known anyone else that does that.

I enjoyed watching the movie with him. Cause it was his kind of movie. Set not too far out of anera that he has knowledge of. The best part, of course, hearing him laugh at those touching parts. Reminding me he's not such a bad guy after all.


|

previous - next

The Last Five Bingo Games

Ripples - 2011-02-01
Checkmate - 2010-11-11
I Need Anger - 2010-10-15
I'd Like To Point Something Out - 2010-09-10
A Tempting Morsal - 2010-08-20

The Bingoguy Soundtrack
Last Updated : September 18th, 2004

Under The I - Blogger-Style
Updated : Probably More Often Than Here

Bingoguy Speaks - The Audio Entries
Last Updated : June 24th, 2004

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com