Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Private Entries
Password Required

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Bingoguy's 5 Songs of the Moment

Rolling In The Deep - Adele
Dominos - The Big Pink
Sunlight - Tune-Yards
Them That Do Nothing - Field Music
House of Cards - Radiohead

RECENT COMMENTS

Daily Reads

monitor
weetabix
unclebob
andrew
savecraig
shutupmom
joecartoon
ubergrrl
joyfulgirl21
Roadiepig
sixweasels
strangerlucy
wendyloo
porktornado
minderella
gofigure
mysymphony
gawain
ann-frank
tuff517
twelvebeer
fuzzy-grey
quoted
diaryquotes
miss-k2
golfwidow
nixtress
dishery
outfoxed
dangerspouse
juddhole
thedailywtf
anisettekiss
warped-one
dicentrah
emiline220
lintpickle
oddsfish
meeshapeesha
kungfukitten
discothekid
biensoul
ladeeleroy
juli-anne
wicked-sezzy
reynedecoupe


Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

2006-07-23 - 6:10 p.m.

The Calm Before The Storm

It's Hot today, it's also windy. I took a walk around work in the middle of the afternoon and it reminded me of holding a blowdryer to my face. Very Hot Wind directly to the face. I am sure it helped feather my too long hair. [Reminder to Self: Self get a haircut!]

It's not as hot today as it was yesterday. Fortunately for me, I was inside both days. Now I'm home so it really doesn't much matter.

Perhaps I'll go out tonight and sit somewhere. Although, I fear the results of any solitude spent anywhere peaceful. My mind has far too much on it to find the stillness.

A] I have no idea what's going on with my Dad's estate. Of course, I could call and inquire but I don't want my sister's to think I'm "Looking" for anything. Neither of them talk to me anymore. I feel very chastised at this time. It's a weird feeling to know you have family yet none to sure whether it's really "family" anymore. (Perhaps someone understands this.)

B] I live in the same house as my ex-girlfriend (The Chick). I was hoping to get on my feet again while living here. It hasn't quite happened yet. That's frustrating. Second part of this is The Chick just started dating someone. Why does this bother me so? I can't quite put my finger on it. When she dumped me a couple of years ago she said some pretty hurtful things. I can see traits in her now that I find extremely unattractive. Yet, The fact she met some guy she refered to as a "Freak" about a day before she met him and then was shagging him the next really got under my skin. I have one theroy, you can humour me cause I know you're formulating your own (I know I would if I were in your shoes, dear reader), that what's bothering me is the fact this girl throws herself at guys because of circumstances in her life really reflects on my poor ability to choose mates. I like to think I go for the smart girls, the intellectually strong girls. Looking at The Chick I really have to wonder about myself. Am I that pathetic too? [Don't Answer That, Thanks.]

C] Work. I'm not happy there. I'm coming to work and I just don't have it in me to push. I don't have answers. I've got a really ominous feeling about the future of things there. I think I have about 10 months to make a decision on things. I *HAVE* to get prepared because it may require decision making. Something I really hate to do.

D] Look at the above. It's hard not to see I'm depressed. The helplessness, the bitterness, the loneliness.

The house isn't falling yet but I see the storm clouds on the horizon. It's lookin' really nasty. Have I got it in me?

"Well, Ive got to run to keep from hiding,
And Im bound to keep on riding.
And Ive got one more silver dollar,
But Im not gonna let them catch me, no,
Not gonna let em catch the midnight rider."
- 'Midnight Rider' - ALLMAN BROTHERS

|

|

previous - next

The Last Five Bingo Games

Ripples - 2011-02-01
Checkmate - 2010-11-11
I Need Anger - 2010-10-15
I'd Like To Point Something Out - 2010-09-10
A Tempting Morsal - 2010-08-20

The Bingoguy Soundtrack
Last Updated : September 18th, 2004

Under The I - Blogger-Style
Updated : Probably More Often Than Here

Bingoguy Speaks - The Audio Entries
Last Updated : June 24th, 2004

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com