Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Private Entries
Password Required

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Bingoguy's 5 Songs of the Moment

Rolling In The Deep - Adele
Dominos - The Big Pink
Sunlight - Tune-Yards
Them That Do Nothing - Field Music
House of Cards - Radiohead

RECENT COMMENTS

Daily Reads

monitor
weetabix
unclebob
andrew
savecraig
shutupmom
joecartoon
ubergrrl
joyfulgirl21
Roadiepig
sixweasels
strangerlucy
wendyloo
porktornado
minderella
gofigure
mysymphony
gawain
ann-frank
tuff517
twelvebeer
fuzzy-grey
quoted
diaryquotes
miss-k2
golfwidow
nixtress
dishery
outfoxed
dangerspouse
juddhole
thedailywtf
anisettekiss
warped-one
dicentrah
emiline220
lintpickle
oddsfish
meeshapeesha
kungfukitten
discothekid
biensoul
ladeeleroy
juli-anne
wicked-sezzy
reynedecoupe


Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

2006-06-29 - 4:13 a.m.

Conflicted & Afflicted

You know those really hot summer days? The ones that heat just seems to force it's way into your body. As soon as you step outside the heat envelopes you and you can feel the warmth/heat penetrating your skin and warming deeper than just at your skin level. I know that it's when the tempatures reach these levels that most people start to complain that it's "too hot" but me, I really loves those days.

Today was one of those days. They, whoever they are, say it's going to be another hot, hot day like today was. I work both these days and it's really too bad. Although, having said that, what would I do if I had those days off? Chances are good that I would stay inside the majority of the day and I would probably sleep through the majority of the light hours. This seems to be my cycle. Of course, I have a good excuse on the days that I work because, of just that, I work. Not so good a one when I'm not working other than I'm lethargic and have seemingly no ability to motivate myself. Simply put, it's pathetic. At least, I see it that's step one to changing things the second step is actually taking action. Easier said than done.

Sometimes my ability to be my own shrink saves me countless amounts of dollars in therapy.

While we're on the subject of therapy, a little escapism is healthy to all of us. Recently, I partook in some.

I went to go see "X-Men: The Last Stand" tonight. I had heard it wasn't as good as the first two movies and I'm mildly please to find that my opinion differed than those that had seen it. I enjoyed it. Of course, I went to see it in the frame of mind that it was going to be an action movie and, in terms of special effects and action, I was not disappointed. I'm sure if I was a comic book purist I would be disappointed by the lack of truth to the comics but then movies don't have to necessarily stick to the books. It is, afterall, a different medium of art.

Speaking of books made into movies, I also saw "The Da Vinci Code" a few days ago. I also read some of the terrible reviews about this film. Of course, this movie got a lot of hype from the inability for religous zealots to ignore a piece of work that contradicts what they believe in. I think this film enjoyed some success from people wanting to go see what exactly was upsetting the poor little religous people. I had to agree with my friend I went to go see the film with. It did spark my curiousity about which facts were true and which were "artistic licence" but I certainly wouldn't take a Hollywood Movie as factual. I mean, Oliver Stone makes a living out of taking artistic licence with the past. Although, That's what Storytelling is all about. As a movie to watch for pure entertainment value, I'd say it did quite well. Of course, it helped it had a cast with an above average ability to act and, please, I'm not refering to Tom Hanks here although his performace wasn't bad.

Both movies have Ian McKellan in there cast. There's something about his general facial features and most definitely his hair style that reminds me of my father. Of course, My father never held Ian's ability to act nor the whole gay thing so his appearance is the only similiarities they hold. I am not sure why I wanted to point this out but it does fill that whole need of my mine to point out completely useless facts no one actually cares about but me. Although, Even my own caring is up for debate.

|

|

previous - next

The Last Five Bingo Games

Ripples - 2011-02-01
Checkmate - 2010-11-11
I Need Anger - 2010-10-15
I'd Like To Point Something Out - 2010-09-10
A Tempting Morsal - 2010-08-20

The Bingoguy Soundtrack
Last Updated : September 18th, 2004

Under The I - Blogger-Style
Updated : Probably More Often Than Here

Bingoguy Speaks - The Audio Entries
Last Updated : June 24th, 2004

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com