Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Private Entries
Password Required

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Bingoguy's 5 Songs of the Moment

Rolling In The Deep - Adele
Dominos - The Big Pink
Sunlight - Tune-Yards
Them That Do Nothing - Field Music
House of Cards - Radiohead

RECENT COMMENTS

Daily Reads

monitor
weetabix
unclebob
andrew
savecraig
shutupmom
joecartoon
ubergrrl
joyfulgirl21
Roadiepig
sixweasels
strangerlucy
wendyloo
porktornado
minderella
gofigure
mysymphony
gawain
ann-frank
tuff517
twelvebeer
fuzzy-grey
quoted
diaryquotes
miss-k2
golfwidow
nixtress
dishery
outfoxed
dangerspouse
juddhole
thedailywtf
anisettekiss
warped-one
dicentrah
emiline220
lintpickle
oddsfish
meeshapeesha
kungfukitten
discothekid
biensoul
ladeeleroy
juli-anne
wicked-sezzy
reynedecoupe


Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

2005-06-30 - 5:59 a.m.

Life is a Highway

Yesterday I had to go out of town for a Training Seminar on some Techo-Industry-Stuff-Gadgets. Really Boring Shit, I tell you, but that's not the point of the story.

It was nice to get in my car and drive. I had to do about an hour and a half of highway driving.

Y'know what I reminded myself? I really love to drive a car on the highway.

There's something about sitting behind the wheel. Shifting Gears, Speeding (Oh Lordy, My Foot is Heavy), and cranking up the tunes.

I'm that weird guy that is passing you doing well over the speed limit with both hands on the wheel and singing to himself in his own world.

Isn't that funny how we get into our cars and forgot the rest of the world can see in your windows. Thus being able to see you being a freak as you belt out your favourite song? Ok, Maybe it's just me that does that.

As I was getting ready to hit the road I decided that I needed to grab a few CD's from my collection to take with me.

I sifted through my collection of old CD's and picked out a couple One of Dis c 3 (I believe) of my James Brown Box Collection and Marilyn Manson's "Mechanical Animals".

I have something to admit. I bought Manson's CD back in da day when I was a mobile DJ/Strip Club DJ. I never really listened to it in it's entirity.
Which made me come to conclusion. It's pretty decent road CD. Especially the his hit "I Don't Like The Drugs [The Drugs Like Me]". I also discovered a couple of tracks I enjoyed driving to that I'd never heard before. I'd have to go grab the CD to figure it out.

Hang on Let Me Get it... Wait here...

Ok...
"New Model #15." if you're curious.

Anyway, It was probably the best hour and half in a day I've had in quite some time. Just me by myself doing something I really enjoy doing.

I have to say I needed it. Needed it pretty badly actually. I've overly stressed at work to the point where I wonder if I am fully capable of doing what it is I am doing. I don't have any answer. I don't have anyone to lean on.

I have good days where I feel I'm treading water. I have bad days where it all feels like it's collapsing around me and I'm just a useless person.
These are the two sides to my confidence right now.

I definitely wasn't encouraged while at my training thing. I got the distinct feeling that I wasn't regarded very highly as a fellow colleague. Thank God for my self-depricating humour and my facade that I don't "hear" what they are actually saying. I might not be as experienced as some of them but I'm most definitely and have never been stupid. I'm sometimes frighteningly too smart for my own good.

It's good times, good times.

I visited with The Chick for about an hour. We had a nap. Woo, There's some excitement. Since she lives near where I was going.

I drove back trying to keep myself awake. That makes driving a chore but it was still mildly enjoyable.

Now, It's back to work.

|

previous - next

The Last Five Bingo Games

Ripples - 2011-02-01
Checkmate - 2010-11-11
I Need Anger - 2010-10-15
I'd Like To Point Something Out - 2010-09-10
A Tempting Morsal - 2010-08-20

The Bingoguy Soundtrack
Last Updated : September 18th, 2004

Under The I - Blogger-Style
Updated : Probably More Often Than Here

Bingoguy Speaks - The Audio Entries
Last Updated : June 24th, 2004

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com