Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Private Entries
Password Required

Sign My Guestbook!
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Bingoguy's 5 Songs of the Moment

Rolling In The Deep - Adele
Dominos - The Big Pink
Sunlight - Tune-Yards
Them That Do Nothing - Field Music
House of Cards - Radiohead

RECENT COMMENTS

Daily Reads

monitor
weetabix
unclebob
andrew
savecraig
shutupmom
joecartoon
ubergrrl
joyfulgirl21
Roadiepig
sixweasels
strangerlucy
wendyloo
porktornado
minderella
gofigure
mysymphony
gawain
ann-frank
tuff517
twelvebeer
fuzzy-grey
quoted
diaryquotes
miss-k2
golfwidow
nixtress
dishery
outfoxed
dangerspouse
juddhole
thedailywtf
anisettekiss
warped-one
dicentrah
emiline220
lintpickle
oddsfish
meeshapeesha
kungfukitten
discothekid
biensoul
ladeeleroy
juli-anne
wicked-sezzy
reynedecoupe


Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com

2005-03-04 - 11:46 a.m.

It'll Catch Up To You

I've probably had things to update about here in Bingoland but I haven't felt inspired. Much different than not knowing what to write about. I think part of the problem has been my ever growing exhaustion.

I worked a few 14 hour days in a row. This is what accumulated into me getting pretty damn sick. I left work and my voice was dying, my sinuses were on fire and my chest and back felt like somebody had been beating me repeatedly with a stick. I left work and made a trip to the local drug store to pick up a some dayquil/nyQuil.

I took some of the Nyquil upon my arrival at home and promptly passed out.

I just love waking up after your body has been trying to break a fever. Y'know that really gross feeling of being sopping wet and the blankets and everything are feeling the same? Imagine now that I've had that feeling for the past three days.

The Good News is I feel pretty good today. I've got tinge of a headache and I've developed a cough. I figure the cough is from my chest finally loosening up so I'm hacking up the crap that was in my lungs. I can sorta feel my strength has returned to be but I'm still pretty tired. Hopefully I can return to work tomorrow and I'll feel at least 95% or better.


Being Sick has lead me to have some free time. In That time I made a movie (Thanks to Gilgongo)


In Dad news the fit him with a face mask for radiation therapy. That'll be 3 weeks for that. I was surprised that the stubborn old goat wanted to go that route knowing that it's still doesn't change the fact he's terminal. Oh well, good on him for being a fighter.

|

previous - next

The Last Five Bingo Games

Ripples - 2011-02-01
Checkmate - 2010-11-11
I Need Anger - 2010-10-15
I'd Like To Point Something Out - 2010-09-10
A Tempting Morsal - 2010-08-20

The Bingoguy Soundtrack
Last Updated : September 18th, 2004

Under The I - Blogger-Style
Updated : Probably More Often Than Here

Bingoguy Speaks - The Audio Entries
Last Updated : June 24th, 2004

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

r
What rating is your journal?

brought to you by Quizilla
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com